National Harvest Virtual Jobs Fair

Join us online at the National Harvest Virtual Jobs Fair, where job seekers, growers, employers and other agribusinesses can network and interact about the jobs on offer across Australia.

Date: Thursday 19 November 2020
Time:

  • 1.00pm – 5.00 pm AEDT – NSW, VIC, ACT & TAS
  • 12.30 pm – 4.30 pm ACDT – SA
  • 12.00 pm – 4.00 pm AEST – QLD
  • 11.30 pm – 3.30 pm ACST – NT
  • 10.00 am – 2.00 pm AWST – WA

Location: On your computer or tablet. It’s all online!
Register: Registration is free, but essential. Click on the link below to register.

Looking for a job?

The virtual fair will allow you to chat with businesses online and discuss job opportunities and career options for harvest and agriculture jobs across Australia. There will also be online workshops throughout the day to help you find and secure your next role.

Representatives from businesses will be online throughout the event to answer questions about the jobs on offer, so log-in in any time and have a chat.

Exhibitor list

Check back regularly for updates on exhibitors attending!

  • Achacha Fruit Plantations
  • BEST Employment Pty Ltd
  • Bundaberg Fruit and Vegetable Growers
  • Burdekin Shire Council
  • Cobram and District Fruit Growers Association
  • Costa Berries
  • CozWine
  • Department of Employment, Small Business and Training
  • Department of Home Affairs
  • Department of Jobs Precincts and Regions, Agriculture Victoria, Working for Victoria
  • Department of Primary Industries and Regions
  • DGT Employment and Training
  • Fair Farms
  • Food and Fibre Gippsland
  • Gloria Dieu Studs and Orchard
  • Koala farms
  • Harvest Trail Information Service
  • MADEC Harvest Trail Services - Barossa & Adelaide Hills South Australia
  • MADEC Harvest Trail Services - Gippsland Victoria
  • MADEC Harvest Trail Services - Goulburn Valley Victoria
  • MADEC Harvest Trail Services - Mid Murray Victoria
  • MADEC Harvest Trail Services - Northern NSW Coast New South Wales
  • MADEC Harvest Trail Services - Riverina New South Wales
  • MADEC Harvest Trail Services - South East South Australia
  • MADEC Harvest Trail Services - Sunraysia Victoria
  • MADEC Harvest Trail Services - Sunshine Moreton & Wide Bay Queensland
  • MADEC Harvest Trail Services - Tasmania
  • Mitolo Family Farms
  • Mountford Berries 
  • Pickers & Pruners Labour Hire
  • Programmed Skilled Workforce
  • Q.I.T.E. Harvest Trail Services
  • Queensland Farmers' Federation
  • Regional Workforce Management
  • Riverace Viticulture
  • Rural Enterprises Australia
  • Spot On AG Pty Ltd
  • SW Labour Solutions Pty Ltd
  • Tassal Group
  • The Job Shop
  • The Management Edge trade training
  • Viterra
  • Wymah Organic Olives and Lamb
  • Yanalla Farms Pty Ltd
  • Zerella Fresh

Live presentation schedule

Time Topic
1.15 pmWhat to look for in a good employer
1.30 pmFarming Ginger - More than you'd expect!
2.00 pmBerries with Costa
2.15 pmCareers in the agriculture sector: there is a career for everybody
3.00 pmWorking with Almonds and Citrus
3.15 pmPlanning a Year of Harvest Work
3.30 pmA day in a vineyard
4.00 pmBananas are a-peeling!