Our Executive

The executive for the Department of Education, Skills and Employment.


Dr Michele Bruniges AM

Deputy Secretaries

Brenton Philp - Early Childhood and Child Care Group
Dr Ros Baxter PSM -  Schools and Youth Group
Alex Gordon - Employment Programs Group
Tony Cook PSM - Deputy Secretary, Higher Education, Research and International
Marcus Markovic, Deputy Secretary/Chief Operating Officer, Corporate and Enabling Services Group
Nathan Smyth, Employment and National Workforce Group
Nadine Williams, Deputy Secretary – Skills and Training Group