Additional Commonwealth supported university places

On 22 November 2013 the Government announced it was allocating additional Commonwealth supported places to universities for four years from 2014 to 2017.

On this page:

Places were provided for students undertaking courses in postgraduate nursing and allied health specialties, diploma-level language courses, and enabling and diploma-level preparatory courses.

There was also a special allocation to Western Australian universities to help them prepare for the reduced number of students expected in 2015.