Employment Facilitators and Employment Regions

On 1 July 2021, the Local Jobs Program expanded to all 51 Employment Regions throughout Australia. It brings together expertise, resources and access to funding at the local level to focus on reskilling, upskilling and employment pathways for people in each region. An Employment Facilitator in each region is appointed to oversee the delivery of the Local Jobs Program. The Employment Facilitators and Employment Regions are listed below.

On this page:

Search Employment Regions:

State Employment Region Employment Facilitator Contact Details

NSW

Capital Region *

Janine Linklater
Capital Region Employment Facilitator
Janine.linklater@capitaljobs.com.au

Central West *

Judith Doulman
Central West Employment Facilitator
facilitator@localjobscw.com.au

Far West Orana (includes Broken Hill) *

Bronwyn Pearson
Far West Orana Employment Facilitator
ef@farwestoranaljp.com

Hunter

Karla Notman
Hunter Employment Facilitator
karla.notman@hunterfacilitator.com.au

Illawarra South Coast

Andrew Wales
Illawarra South Coast Employment Facilitator
andrew.wales@illawarrasouthcoastemployment.com.au

Mid North Coast

Michelle McFadyen
Mid North Coast Employment Facilitator
facilitatormnc@localjobs.net.au

Murray Riverina *

Angela Rey
Murray Riverina Employment Facilitator
Angela.rey@murrayriverinajobs.com.au

New England and North West

Rechelle Leahy
New England and North West Employment Facilitator
rechelle@nenwfacilitator.com.au

North Coast

Peter Skorupanovic
North Coast Employment Facilitator
facilitator@northcoastljp.work

Sydney East Metro *

Grant Payne
Sydney East Metro Employment Facilitator
Grant.payneSEM@localjobsfacilitator.com.au

Sydney Greater West

Jamie Petschy
Sydney Greater West Employment Facilitator
Jamie.petschySGW@localjobsfacilitator.com.au

Sydney North and West *

Grahame Irwin
Sydney North and West Employment Facilitator
Grahame.irwin@sydneynorthwestfacilitator.com.au

Sydney South West

Antoine Burke
Sydney South West Employment Facilitator
Antoine.burke@localjobsprogram.org.au

NT

Darwin (includes Alice Springs)

Michelle Burgess
Darwin (includes Alice Springs) Employment Facilitator
mburgess@localjobsnt.com.au

QLD

Brisbane South East *

Simon Nicholls
Brisbane South East Employment Facilitator
simon.nicholls@employmentfacilitator.com.au

Cairns

Tamilyn Brennan
Cairns Employment Facilitator
tamilyn@fnqemployment.com.au

Darling Downs *

Trudi Bartlett
Darling Downs Employment Facilitator
facilitator@ddlocaljobs.com.au

Fitzroy *

Anthony Clements
Fitzroy Employment Facilitator
Anthony.clements@fitzroyef.com.au

Gold Coast

Jodi Brackenbury
Gold Coast Employment Facilitator
Jodi.brackenbury@localjobsprogram.org.au

Mackay *

Jannah Baker
Mackay Employment Facilitator
Jannah@LJPMackay.org.au

Somerset

Kim Dawson
Interim Somerset Employment Facilitator
employmentfacilitator@somersetlocaljobs.com.au

Townsville (includes Mt Isa)

Stephenie Nicolaou
Townsville (includes Mt Isa) Employment Facilitator
stephnicolaou@localjobsfnq.com.au

Wide Bay and Sunshine Coast

Austin Ryann
Wide Bay and Sunshine Coast Employment Facilitator
austin@widebayemployment.com.au

Wivenhoe

John Perry
Wivenhoe Employment Facilitator
John.perry@localjobsprogram.org.au

SA

Adelaide North

Paul Williams
Adelaide North - Employment Facilitator
paul.williams@adelaidenorth-ljp.com.au

Adelaide South *

 

Leanne Hill
Adelaide South - Employment Facilitator
Leanne.hill@employmentfacilitator.com.au

Mid North SA*

Lisa Brock
Mid North SA - Employment Facilitator
lisa@usgemployment.com.au

Murray and South East

Christine Willersdorf
Murray and South East - Employment Facilitator
Christine.Willersdorf@employmentfacilitator.com.au

North West Country

Andrea Broadfoot
North West Country - Employment Facilitator
Andrea@localjobsprogram.com

TAS

Hobart and Southern Tasmania

Stacey Joseph
Hobart and Southern Tasmania - Employment Facilitator
Stacey.joseph@employmentfacilitator.com

North and North Western Tasmania

James McCormack
North and North Western Tasmania - Employment Facilitator
James@TasmaniaFacilitator.com.au

VIC

Ballarat *

Margaret (Margi) Cousins
Ballarat - Employment Facilitator
Margi.cousins@ballaratemploymentfacilitator.com.au

Barwon *

Carley Brennan and Tracey Jeffery
Barwon - Employment Facilitator 
employmentfacilitator@barwonregionlocaljobs.org.au

Bendigo *

Christopher Booth
Bendigo - Employment Facilitator
Chris.Booth@localjobsfacilitator.org

Gippsland

Luke Arber
Gippsland - Employment Facilitator
luke.arber@gippslandfacilitator.org.au

Goulburn/Murray *

Brendan Sheridan
Goulburn/Murray Employment Facilitator
brendan.sheridan@goulburnmurraylocaljobs.com.au

Inner Metropolitan Melbourne

Gary Workman
Interim Inner Metropolitan Melbourne - Employment Facilitator
gary@aen.org.au

North Eastern Melbourne *

Ida Lloyd
North Eastern Melbourne - Employment Facilitator
Ida.lloyd@localjobsnemelb.org.au

North Western Melbourne

Eddy Boscariol
North Western Melbourne - Employment Facilitator
eddy.boscariol@localjobs.org.au 

South Coast of Victoria *

Angela Hewett
South Coast of Victoria - Employment Facilitator
Angela.hewett@localjobsfacilitator.org

South Eastern Melbourne and Peninsula

Darrell Hewton
South Eastern Melbourne and Peninsula Employment Facilitator
darrell.hewton@employmentfacilitator.com.au

Western Melbourne

Terry Kennedy
Western Melbourne - Employment Facilitator
terry.kennedy@melbournefacilitator.com.au

Wimmera Mallee *

Tony Laria
Wimmera Mallee - Employment Facilitator
Tony.laria@localjobsfacilitator.org

WA

Broome *

Gail Gower and Kim Brown 
Broome Employment Facilitator 
broome@kimberleyljp.com.au

Esperance *

Kylie Ryan
Esperance - Employment Facilitator
employmentfacilitator@esperancelocaljobs.org.au

Geraldton *

Barbara Thompson
Geraldton - Employment Facilitator
geraldton@employmentfacilitatorwa.com.au

Great Southern – Wheatbelt *

Emma Everett
Great Southern - Wheatbelt Employment Facilitator
Emma.everett@gswlocaljobs.com.au

Kalgoorlie

Karen Thomas
Kalgoorlie Employment Facilitator
kalgoorlie@employmentfacilitatorwa.com.au

Perth – North *

Jodie Dutton
Perth – North Employment Facilitator
pn@employmentfacilitatorwa.com.au

Perth – South

Rosie Hegarty
Perth – South Employment Facilitator
facilitator@pslocaljobs.com.au

South West WA

Maryanne Baker
South West WA - Employment Facilitator
maryanne@swlocaljobs.com.au 

* Indicates the 26 Employment Regions included in the expansion of the Local Jobs Program.