Employment Facilitators and Employment Regions

On 1 July 2021, the Local Jobs Program expanded to all 51 Employment Regions throughout Australia. It brings together expertise, resources and access to funding at the local level to focus on reskilling, upskilling and employment pathways for people in each region. An Employment Facilitator in each region is appointed to oversee the delivery of the Local Jobs Program. The Employment Facilitators and Employment Regions are listed below.

On this page:

Search Employment Regions:

State Employment Region Employment Facilitator Contact Details

NSW

Capital Region *

Craig Cornwall
Interim Capital Region Employment Facilitator
Craig.cornwall@dese.gov.au

Central West *

Mark Merchant
Interim Central West Employment Facilitator
Mark.merchant@dese.gov.au

Far West Orana (includes Broken Hill) *

Tasia Power
Interim Far West Orana Employment Facilitator
Tasia.power@dese.gov.au

Hunter

Karla Notman
Hunter Employment Facilitator
karla.notman@hunterfacilitator.com.au

Illawarra South Coast

Andrew Wales
Illawarra South Coast Employment Facilitator
andrew.wales@illawarrasouthcoastemployment.com.au

Mid North Coast

Stephen Saunders
Mid North Coast Employment Facilitator
facilitatormnc@localjobs.net.au

Murray Riverina *

Alice Russell
Interim Murray Riverina Employment Facilitator
alice.russell@dese.gov.au

New England and North West

Rechelle Leahy
New England and North West Employment Facilitator
rechelle@nenwfacilitator.com.au

North Coast

Peter Skorupanovic
North Coast Employment Facilitator
facilitator@northcoastljp.work

Sydney East Metro *

Dora Chin-Tan
Interim Sydney East Metro Employment Facilitator
Dora.Chin-Tan@dese.gov.au

Sydney Greater West

Jamie Petschy
Sydney Greater West Employment Facilitator
Jamie.petschySGW@localjobsfacilitator.com.au

Sydney North and West *

Sean Tam
Interim Sydney North and West Employment Facilitator
Sean.tam@dese.gov.au

Sydney South West

Joudy Lazkany
Sydney South West Employment Facilitator
Joudy.Lazkany@localjobsprogram.org.au

NT

Darwin (includes Alice Springs)

Michelle Burgess
Darwin (includes Alice Springs) Employment Facilitator
mburgess@localjobsnt.com.au

QLD

Brisbane South East *

Edwina Spanos
Interim Brisbane South East Employment Facilitator
Edwina.spanos@dese.gov.au

Cairns

Tamilyn Brennan
Cairns Employment Facilitator
tamilyn@fnqemployment.com.au

Darling Downs *

Edwina Spanos
Interim Darling Downs Employment Facilitator
Edwina.spanos@dese.gov.au

Fitzroy *

Edwina Spanos
Interim Fitzroy Employment Facilitator|
Edwina.spanos@dese.gov.au

Gold Coast

Jodi Brackenbury
Gold Coast Employment Facilitator
Jodi.brackenbury@localjobsprogram.org.au

Mackay *

Edwina Spanos
Interim Mackay Employment Facilitator
Edwina.spanos@dese.gov.au

Somerset

Contessa Hall
Interim Somerset Employment Facilitator
Contessa.hall@dese.gov.au

Townsville (includes Mt Isa)

John Williams
Townsville (includes Mt Isa) Employment Facilitator 
jwilliams@localjobstownsville.com.au

Wide Bay and Sunshine Coast

Austin Ryann
Wide Bay and Sunshine Coast Employment Facilitator
austin@widebayemployment.com.au

Wivenhoe

John Perry
Wivenhoe Employment Facilitator
John.perry@localjobsprogram.org.au

SA

Adelaide North

Paul Williams
Adelaide North Employment Facilitator
paul.williams@adelaidenorth-ljp.com.au

Adelaide South *

 

Sharon Clarke
Interim Adelaide South Employment Facilitator
Sharon.clarke@dese.gov.au

Mid North SA*

Lisa Brock
Mid North SA Employment Facilitator
lisa@usgemployment.com.au

Murray and South East

Christine Willersdorf
Murray and South East Employment Facilitator
Christine.Willersdorf@employmentfacilitator.com.au

North West Country

Alan Sibbons
Interim North West Country Employment Facilitator
Alan.sibbons@dese.gov.au

TAS

Hobart and Southern Tasmania

Stacey Joseph
Hobart and Southern Tasmania Employment Facilitator
Stacey.joseph@employmentfacilitator.com

North and North Western Tasmania

James McCormack
North and North Western Tasmania Employment Facilitator
James@TasmaniaFacilitator.com.au

VIC

Ballarat *

Karen Lavery
Interim Ballarat Employment Facilitator
Karen.lavery@dese.gov.au

Barwon *

Jan Lewis
Interim Barwon Employment Facilitator
Jan.lewis@dese.gov.au

Bendigo *

Karen Lavery
Interim Bendigo Employment Facilitator
Karen.lavery@dese.gov.au

Gippsland

Luke Arber
Gippsland Employment Facilitator
luke.arber@gippslandfacilitator.org.au

Goulburn/Murray *

Rachael Naughton
Interim Goulburn/Murray Employment Facilitator
Rachael.naughton@dese.gov.au

Inner Metropolitan Melbourne

Melissa Kalemis
Inner Metropolitan Melbourne Employment Facilitator
melissa@ljp.org.au

North Eastern Melbourne *

Irene Fitzpatrick
Interim North Eastern Melbourne Employment Facilitator
Irene.fitzpatrick@dese.gov.au

North Western Melbourne

Chris James
Interim North Western Melbourne Employment Facilitator
c.james@latrobe.edu.au

South Coast of Victoria *

Jan Lewis
Interim South Coast of Victoria Employment Facilitator
Jan.lewis@dese.gov.au

South Eastern Melbourne and Peninsula

Darrell Hewton
South Eastern Melbourne and Peninsula Employment Facilitator
darrell.hewton@employmentfacilitator.com.au

Western Melbourne

Terry Kennedy
Western Melbourne Employment Facilitator
terry.kennedy@melbournefacilitator.com.au

Wimmera Mallee *

Rachael Naughton
Interim Wimmera Mallee Employment Facilitator
Rachael.naughton@dese.gov.au

WA

Broome *

Bruce Needham
Interim Broome Employment Facilitator
Bruce.needham@dese.gov.au

Esperance *

Joanna Heldt
Interim Esperance Employment Facilitator
Joanna.heldt@dese.gov.au

Geraldton *

Bruce Needham
Interim Geraldton Employment Facilitator
Bruce.needham@dese.gov.au

Great Southern – Wheatbelt *

Peta Arbuckle
Interim Great Southern – Wheatbelt Employment Facilitator
Peta.Arbuckle@dese.gov.au

Kalgoorlie

Joanna Heldt
Interim Kalgoorlie Employment Facilitator
Joanna.heldt@dese.gov.au

Perth – North *

Andrew Wong
Interim Perth – North Employment Facilitator
Andrew.wong@dese.gov.au

Perth – South

Caroline Marshall
Perth - South Employment Facilitator
facilitator@pslocaljobs.com.au

South West WA

Maryanne Baker
South West WA Employment Facilitator
maryanne@southerndarlingrangefacilitator.com.au

* Indicates the 26 Employment Regions included in the expansion of the Local Jobs Program.