Additional Regional University Centres: Helping students in regional and rural Australia to gain a tertiary qualification

Students in  regional and remote Australia are set to benefit from nine new Regional University Centres (Centres) that will provide study spaces, IT and internet access, administrative and academic support services.

The Centres were announced by the Minister for Education, the Hon Dan Tehan MP and Minister for Decentralisation and Regional Education, the Hon Andrew Gee MP today.

They are in addition to the 16 centres already established in all states and the Northern Territory under the $53.2 million Regional University Centres program, bringing the total number of Centres to 25.

The new Centres will be located in Albany WA; Kempsey, Parkes, Taree and Ulladulla NSW; Dirranbandi, St George and Roma QLD; Wonthaggi, VIC and Kadina, SA.

The Regional University Centres program is part of ongoing efforts by the Australian Government to help students in regional and remote Australia to go to university and gain a tertiary qualification.

Find out more at the Regional University Centres page.

Last modified on [194|1465]